10 HOTTEST TOYS FOR CHRISTMAS

utorak, 08.11.2011.

LEARNING TOYS CATALOG - LEARNING TOYS


Learning toys catalog - Hot toys for 2011 - John deere toys nz.



Learning Toys Catalog





learning toys catalog















Beautiful Velvet Vintage Ideal Doll Christmas Wishes




Beautiful Velvet Vintage Ideal Doll Christmas Wishes





When I was little we had no money, seriously not knowing how we were getting food on the table .I'm not asking for sympathy btw that’s just how life was. I didn't actually realize we had less than most until I was an adult and realized that pancakes for dinner wasn't a treat it was because all we had was flour & eggs and maybe some brown sugar LOL.
Well one year when I was in about grade 2 or 3 my dad finally got a really good job. We bought a house we had “things”. That Christmas was dream like for me.

We didn’t believe in Santa I had always known that the things in my stocking and under the tree were from my parents. I knew that they had to pay for them, and although I never FELT poor I was acutely aware that things cost money and that money was not easy to come by.

That year my brother and I had done what all Children of that era did, lay on the living room floor searching through the Sear Wishbook marking the things we wanted for Christmas. I had seen commercials (at a friends home mind you we had not TV till I was 13 … but that’s another story) for Beautiful Velvet with her growing blond hair, adorable purple velvet outfit, and amazing violet eyes. I wanted her so badly, but realized she was an expensive doll.

So we marked up the catalogue made our wishes, dreamed our dreams and truly did not expect to get any of the things we asked for. That’s not nearly as sad as it may sound. Learning to dream about things you want and window shopping is still one of my favourite things to do. My kids have learned this simple pleasure too.

That Christmas morning was like something out of a movie for me. When my brother and I woke up at the crack of dawn and raced down stairs there in the living room was virtually EVERYTHING we had asked for. I remember just stopping the door way and staring dumb founded. I had never in my life gotten EVERYTHING I had asked for, and there in the centre of the room was Velvet in her funky box, perfect and pristine.

This truly was the one magical X-mas of my life, and what I think of when people say Christmas.


Velvet lived with me for many years, but finally went the way of most toys of our youth. She left me in a yard sale, and I hope made some other little girls as happy as she had made me.
I was as pleased as that first Christmas when a dear friend of mine sent me one of her collection after reading my story. She now stays in my collection smiling her knowing smile and being just as beautiful as she was that first Christmas morning she found me.


So that being said, what is you one “real Present” that stayed with you through the years? Not physically but the one toy you will hold in your heart forever? What memory makes you smile? What magic moment that allows you to be little again? Mine is a Christmas story but your might be a birthday or Chanukah or any other holiday. Come on share the magic!












Untitled




Untitled





I haven't been "flickr'ing" for a while now, but I sure has been making progress in photography lately. Just so I still kinda stay in touch with my friends and for the sake of keeping myself in check, here's what's been happening lately:

I took the advice from a friend and started more actively searching for opportunities to work in the field of photography, and went on an interview with a wedding studio. I feel that I'm at the stage where my work should be valued at a price, but I'm lacking some experience to become entirely confident to shoot a wedding on my own. If I get lucky, this might help me bridge the gap gaining some experience and hopefully help the deflation of my wallet while I continue to collect appropriate equipment for my learning.

I have also been getting some work on product photography. Nothing fancy, but just some regular, simple white background set shots for catalogs. It's not exactly the highest paying job out there, but hey it's also something that helps me build experience in a long run. I also met with a customer on my main job which turns out that he might become a bigger customer for my product photography.

Oh yea you guys have been quite kind to my work lately. I'm getting lots of inquiries to either request to use my work for free, or asking to buy the rights to use my pictures. I'm flattered, and i really thank you for the support. (I still remember I was going to frame the first dollar I make with photography but I dunno where it went after I moved...)

Flash... I've been living with my Nikon speedlight lately. I'm toying with the idea of trading in one of my SB600(s) in exchange for an Alien Bee. But then I'm turned off by the cost of the accessories to come - large softbox, light meter, reflectors, reflector holders, stands, backdrop, and the list goes on and on.

I sold my Sigma 28-70mm F/2.8 EX lens and the Benro ballhead I was using, and the funds are going right back for an upgrade (it better be...) - Tokina 16-50 F/2.8. I really need a nice mid-range zoom I can rely on for event photography. I can't really get away with an ultra-wide + 50mm F/1.8 for too much longer.

Work: I'm actually making progress on that also. I'm getting much more work than last couple of months all of a sudden (which isn't surprising...) But then I'm now running into a dilemma of time management on where I'm really trying to head in my career. We'll see what happens... whatever keeps me fed I suppose. :)

That's all for now. Keep in touch my flcikr friends! :)

p.s. This is one of the 50 shots I took of my neighbor's flower. Nothing extraordinary, but out of all those unflattering different shots I do like this the most. Maybe this will go onto my wall shortly. *grin*

strobist: SB600 shot through a white umbrella on camera left and above









learning toys catalog







Related topics:

educational bath toys

handmade wooden toys usa

educational toys for kids india

best toys infants

fun usb toys

old popular toys

frog plush toys

wolverine toys for kids

electronic toys gun



08.11.2011. u 05:35 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

10 HOTTEST TOYS FOR CHRISTMAS

10 hottest toys for christmas, playskool busy basics preschool toys, step 2 toys uk, paint for wooden toys, award winning toys for 5 year old

Linkovi

10 hottest toys for christmas
cool toys for 1 year old boys
chew toys for children
14 worst toys for girls
window.gdprAppliesGlobally=true;(function(){function a(e){if(!window.frames[e]){if(document.body&&document.body.firstChild){var t=document.body;var n=document.createElement("iframe");n.style.display="none";n.name=e;n.title=e;t.insertBefore(n,t.firstChild)} else{setTimeout(function(){a(e)},5)}}}function e(n,r,o,c,s){function e(e,t,n,a){if(typeof n!=="function"){return}if(!window[r]){window[r]=[]}var i=false;if(s){i=s(e,t,n)}if(!i){window[r].push({command:e,parameter:t,callback:n,version:a})}}e.stub=true;function t(a){if(!window[n]||window[n].stub!==true){return}if(!a.data){return} var i=typeof a.data==="string";var e;try{e=i?JSON.parse(a.data):a.data}catch(t){return}if(e[o]){var r=e[o];window[n](r.command,r.parameter,function(e,t){var n={};n[c]={returnValue:e,success:t,callId:r.callId};a.source.postMessage(i?JSON.stringify(n):n,"*")},r.version)}} if(typeof window[n]!=="function"){window[n]=e;if(window.addEventListener){window.addEventListener("message",t,false)}else{window.attachEvent("onmessage",t)}}}e("_tcfapi","tcfapiBuffer","tcfapiCall","tcfapiReturn");a("_tcfapiLocator");(function(e){ var t=document.createElement("script");t.id="spcloader";t.type="text/javascript";t.async=true;t.src="https://sdk.privacy-center.org/"+e+"/loader.js?target="+document.location.hostname;t.charset="utf-8";var n=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(t,n)})("03c24551-d648-4df2-98f9-2ed3dd7b05a8")})();